This Labex is led by a consortium of four A+ laboratories in the AERES assessment: LAPP, LPSC, LAPTh and LSM. As recognition of the scientific excellence, numerous distinguished national and international prizes awarded to researchers of the partner laboratories during the last years: silver and bronze CNRS medals, Joliot Curie prize, Bogolioubov prize, Max Planck medal, membership of IUF (Institut Universitaire de France) etc. The ENIGMASS project relies on qualified teams and recognized infrastructures that are involved in international large-scale projects which have attracted international, national and regional grants: EU FP6 and FP7 calls, ANR grants, Rhone-Alpes region and Conseil Général de la Haute Savoie.


  • LAPP - Laboratoire de Physique des Particules d’Annecy le Vieux
  • LAPTh - Laboratoire d’Annecy-le-Vieux de Physique Théorique
  • LPSC - Laboratoire de Physique Subatomique et de Cosmologie
  • LSM - Laboratoire Souterrain de Modane