Bergische Univesität Wuppertal (BUW)

The "Bergische Univesität Wuppertal” (BUW), with its three campuses covering more than 35 hectares (over 85 acres), offers a diverse range of programmes in the natural sciences and engineering, economics, and the humanities, as well as the educational sciences, architecture and design. With its seven faculties, BUW provides almost 40 different degree programmes. 

Emphasis is placed on an intensive interaction between all disciplines. The interdisciplinary focus in research and teaching is a direct response to the demands placed on future young professionals.

At present, approximately 14,000 students from more than 100 countries benefit from high level academic teaching and from the university's commitment to research and international collaboration, supported by some 280 professors, 380 academic staff and 570 non-academic staff.