Aalto University

Aalto – an internationally unique concept
Aalto University is strongly future-oriented while, at the same time, building on the combined 300-year-history of three highly regarded universities. Only the best students and researchers are admitted to study and conduct research at Aalto University.

A student-centered culture that encourages people to passionately learn new things will be fostered at Aalto University. The new university will provide high-quality research and education and create an internationally attractive environment for learning and research.
Aalto University will focus its research on major global issues. New research environments often evolve into larger research programs or units through themes that require a cross-disciplinary approach.


Aalto University consists of six schools: the School of Arts, Design and Architecture, the School of Business, the School of Chemical Technology, the School of Electrical Engineering, the School of Engineering, and the School of Science. Each school has a Dean, and an Academic Affairs Committee.

Foundation-based Aalto University
The Aalto University is a foundation based university. The capital of the university foundation was formed by donations of at least EUR 700 million. This capital was accumulated in stages between 2008-2010 by a Government donation of  EUR 500 million and donations of at least EUR 200 million from Finnish industries and other financiers.
To see a list of vacancies from Aalto University, click here.